Surratt beauty ❤️

Hi my lovelies…hope your all well…

Today I want to speak about a brand which I’ve just discovered yet fallen in love with.

On my usual walk through Liberty with my friend Steph (she has a YouTube Chanel which I will link somewhere below) we were looking around the counters leisurely, we came across a counter which I hadn’t seen before but I had seen online, Surratt beauty. I was so excited that I could finally swatch some products and have a better feel for the makeup.

I was very impressed overall but first I must say that I was extremely impressed with the gentleman at the counter. I mean I don’t know about you but I personally love when someone has a passion for the brand that they are working for, you can really see it in the way they present themselves. Unfortunately I forgot his name (sorry if by chance your reading this!) but his service was ten out of ten. First he introduced the make up range and explained to us that the company belonged to Troy Surratt (follow him on Instagram guys) and then explained to us the various different products.

Eye shadow colours

Eye shadow colours

I was lucky enough to try two products and if I’m honest if I wasn’t on a tight time scale I probably would have asked him to do my whole makeup. The gentleman tried the expressioniste brow promise on my eyebrows. It is basically an eyebrow wax which brings together all your eyebrow hairs to form a perfectly groomed pair of eyebrows. For those of you who are like me, have thick eyebrows and do not want any colour added to your eyebrows is strongly recommend this (STRONGLY). I’m secretly kicking myself for not getting it but hey ho there’s always next time… I thought is summarize my view on this product so it’ll be helpful for you guys…

Sly picture taken by Steph

Sly picture taken by Steph

What I love about this eyebrow product

  • The applicator– the applicator isn’t your average spooliy/ mascara wand type it is a small eyebrow brush with small and compact bristles. I personally prefer this as it gave me a really precise look.
  • The formula– most brow products are gels or powders…I personably do not like to fill in my eyebrows because I have dark enough eyebrows, I currently have a brow gel which I think will be abandoned after I get this product… As it is made of a wax formula it brings all of your hairs together beautifully and what I love most about this product is that there is no additional shine making your eyebrows look very very natural! With gel products I find that they leave a shine to your brows which although makes them look more tidy makes them look not as natural
  • Packaging – this is a cute little tube which you could just chuck into your handbag or take with you on holiday
  • Durability– I was superrr impressed at how my brows stayed defined although I had fought my way through the pouring rain into the tube station
Picture from Liberty website

Picture from Liberty website

I’d strongly recommend this product, it retails for £18.5 0 (GBP) and can be purchased at the counter in Liberty or online at Liberty!

All Blush & Highlight colours

All Blush & Highlight colours

The second product I got to try on was a blusher…now I personally had my eye on a blush called Rougeur which was a deep red colour… I love these kind of colours because I think they are perfect for autumns and winters. I asked the lovely man at the counter to suggest a colour which he thought would be best, he choose the colour ponceau which is a beautiful coral colour. Now when he first choose the colour I was a little unsure, simply because I have been on holiday recently and I’ve tanned a lot. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the results, it was beautiful guys, when I walked home that evening my mum was like wow you look so fresh (lol not the way I usually look after coming home from a long day of Uni). This blush gave a beautiful glow to the skin which looked flawless and very natural.

These retail for £23.00 (GBP)

Swatches of some of the blushers (sorry I do not know the names)

Swatches of some of the blushers (sorry I do not know the names)

I managed to swatch some of the eyeshadows, unfortunately on the actual display they do not have the names so I am unsure of the names, but the middle colour is my favourite.

Swatches of three eye shadows

Swatches of three eye shadows

All of his eye shadows and Blushers come in a little plastic packaging which I personally think is cute by itself and I can imagine them in my bag on the go BUT these little tiles can be transferred into a palette of two sizes; a small compact (fits four eye shadows or two eye shadows and one blush) or a large compact ( fits six shadows or two shadows and two blushes or four shadows and one blush). I love this system because it gives you the chance to personalize your own palette… The fact that it is small and compact means that you can just have it on the go in your handbag.

I personally would have loved if there was a bigger palette where I could fit five Blushers at least…I think this could have been called something cool like travellers palette, I mean this would be super useful for when I go on holiday…I would only need one palette instead of loads…I’d love if he looked into trailing something like that, personally I would go and buy it and I know my mum would too because she loves having her favourites in one palette.

Unfortunately, I did not purchase anything for myself as I’m doing a few makeup swaps and really want to focus on them but I did purchase a blush and two eye shadows for one of the ladies I’m doing a swap with and I hope she loves it. I can’t wait to have products of my own from this brand!

Long story short, I’d definitely recommend this brand to you guys, I can see that it’s a high quality brand and a lot of thought has gone into us the buyers which is always a good sign. If any of you have some free time or want to go try some things out I’d advise you to go to the Surratt beauty counter at Liberty which is opposite the Bobbi brown counter (you can’t miss it believe me!). If you find a lovely gentleman there then I’m sure that he’ll be extremely helpful and help you!

Products which I’d like to try out from this brand which you might want to have a look into are :-

  • All lip products (lip products are my favourite always)
  • Eye shadows
  • Smokey eye Baton (the concept of this is amazing)
  • Blushers
  • Eye lash curler ( which was voted the best by allure magazine)
  • Expressioniste brow pomade

Leave a comment