Alluring aquatic Bronzer & Blush Review

My favourite part of doing my makeup is the cheeks you can probably tell from my name!

From the alluring aquatic collection I got the Refined Golden bronzing powder and the Seduced at sea extra dimension blush.

The Bronzing powder is in a beautiful compact which was sea blue and had the 3D water droplets on the packaging, unlike the blush it does not have a window where we can see the product, instead the compact has a mirror inside.
image

I found this bronzing powder extremely pigmented which gave a long wear. The bronzer is a beautiful as it has a slight shimmer to the powder. Now that summer has started I find myself using this more and more to give me a fresh summer bronzed look. I found this colour a suitable colour for me, I find it quite hard to find a bronzer which matches my complexion. This bronzing powder retailed for £22.00 (GBP) each, I am not sure if there is a similar bronzing powder in the mac range.

Blended swatch of Refined Golden (left) & Swatch of Refined golden (right)

Blended swatch of Refined Golden (left) & Swatch of Refined golden (right)

I was extremely happy with the seduced at sea blush and wish that I had got a back up! The Blush is in the a sea blue packaging with the 3D water droplets with a window where the blush can be seen. I found this blush extremely pigmented which gave a long wear.
image
image
This blusher has become one of my favourite blushers because it gives such a natural blush looks on the cheek. I think that this will be a summer essential!

Swatch of Seduced at sea (top) &  Blended swatch of Seduced at sea

Swatch of Seduced at sea (top) & Blended swatch of Seduced at sea


This blush retailed for £20.00 (GBP). I am not sure if there is a similar blush in the mac range or in any of the various brands, if anyone knows a similar one please do let me know!

I hope you enjoyed reading my review on the Alluring aquatic collection!

Leave a comment